top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel

Selfie School

Wanna get #selfiecertified !? I’m going to share some spots where I have propped my phone tripod along with the photos that came from those spots. Tripods are amazing tools because they allow you to position your phone or camera to capture exactly what you want!


On my Instagram page, there is a link in my bio. In that link you can click Amazon Shop and then Park Necessities to find the exact tripod I use. It comes with a remote but I often use my phone’s timer.


These photos are taken at Animal Kingdom and are meant to give you creative ideas on ways to use and place your tripod!


I used this little stone wall to prop my tripod and phone up to take this picture near Everest!

In Dinoland, I used this table to snap two photos: one is in portrait mode and one is in regular camera mode.

When I don’t have my son’s stroller, I utilize railings really often for a great perspective.

This trashcan came in handy for a few pictures! I love spots that aren’t obvious but still convey the ambiance of Disney!

This ledge was MADE for selfies! I took one in portrait and the other was a slow motion video and I screen-shot and edited the photo.

I hope that showing the tripod location and basic settings of each shot help you with your selfie-game! If you would like me to elaborate on anything in particular, let me know in a comment and I’ll address it in a future post!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page